A long journey / uma longa viagem

As I was listening to the the beautiful music of Corinne (a songwriter), I realized that my life is similar to the message of the song.
Eu ouvi uma música linda de corrine (uma compositora). Eu realizado que a minha vida é como mensagen da musica.

My life is a long journey. I don’t know if I can still believe and have strength when darkness and fear come my way.
A minha vida é um longo viagem. Eu não sei se eu posso acreditar e ser forte quando o escuridão e o medo eles chegam a meu caminho.

I spent a lot of time drifting in the empty things of my life. I always think what the reason of my existence is… Am I here just to continue doing the same empty things? Or am i here to be a blessing to others?
Eu gastei muito tempo flutuando na vazias coisas na minha vida … sempre pensando o que o razão por que eu estou aqui…Estou aqui para continue fazer as vazias coisas? Ou estou aqui ser uma benção por outras pessoas?

I know that I will falter, and I always do. It is so easy for people to pull me down but I know that I can’t stop and should continue surviving.
Eu sei que eu vou esmorecer, eu sempre faço. É muito facíl para as pessoas me puxar abaixo. Mas eu sei que eu não devia parei e continue que sobreviver.

I know I will cry, as I always do…maybe people who I thought were my friends will stop being my friends…but I know that you will support me. It is a long journey and I need to be near you. I can’t survive alone.
Eu sei eu vou chorar, e sempre faço…talvez as pessoas qual eu pensei são meus amigos, eles vão deixarão de ser meus amigos…. mas eu sei que você vai suporte eu … É um longo viagem e eu preciso ser perto com você. Eu não posso sobreviver sozinha.

A lot of times I think that nobody understands me. All I want is their happiness. But they don’t understand me. Should I stop? No, I won’t. I have to continue loving them because it is the right thing to do.
Algumas vezes eu sinto ninguém me entendi. Tudo quero está felicidades deles. Mas eles não me entenderam. Devia eu parei? Não, eu quero não. Eu tenho que continue amando deles porque está o correto coisa para fazer.

I don’t know why I do the things that I do. I know it is wrong but I continue to do it. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. When I have pride in my heart and I can’t see my soul, can you break the wall and pull me down?
Eu não sei por que eu faço as coisas que eu faço. Eu sei é errado mas eu continuo a fazê-lo. O espírito está com vontade mas a carne é fraca. Quando eu tenho orgulho no meu coração e eu não posso ver a minha alma, pode quebras as paredes e puxar-me abaixo?

Because I know its a long journey until I think that I am worth the pearl of great price….the price paid in Calvary.
Porque estarei um longo viagem até eu sinto que eu estou vale a pérola de grande preço… na preço do cálvario.

2 Responses to “A long journey / uma longa viagem”

  1. friends will be always friends! you can count on me whenever you need!!
    i really miss your company!
    Congratulations for the blog and your portuguese is fantastic. Keep studying, and when you come here you will look like a real brazilian!!! 😀

    kisses
    Vanessa

    • Magnolia Says:

      Vany! Yes, TRUE friends will always be friends and I consider you uma amiga verdadeira. I miss chatting with you…but if I want you to be a good Doctor someday, I’d have to wait for the weekends to see you, senhora Dinalva and now Jéssica. 🙂

Leave a comment